2013 – Performing Artists

Below is the list of performing artists who appeared at Going Global 2013.

GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2013 was proudly brought to you by Independent Music New Zealand in partnership with the NZ Music Commission and proudly supported by CHART, Recorded Music NZ, NZTIX, Mighty Mighty, San Francisco Bath House, Red Bull and 98.5RDU.

ARTISTS APPEARING AT SHOWCASES NATIONWIDE

Going Global Music Summit 2013 – What you need to know before you go.

GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2013 will include live music showcases in WELLINGTON, AUCKLAND and CHRISTCHURCH – the artists are listed below by venue and the complete artist list is further below.

Thursday 5th September – WELLINGTON

Seminars: CQ Function Centre, 213-223 Cuba St – Register here: http://tickets.nztix.co.nz/?Event=36833

Showcases: Ten artists, two venues / Brought to you by IMNZ, NZ Music Commission, Mighty Mighty & San Francisco Bathhouse

Appearing at Mighty Mighty, 104 Cuba St (free entry, 1st band 7pm):

Race Banyon  – http://racebanyon.com/

Ash Graham – https://www.facebook.com/Ash.Graham.Music

Orchestra Of Spheres – http://orchestraofspheres.bandcamp.com/

Paquin – http://paquin.bandcamp.com/

Hollywoodfun Downstairs – http://hollywoodfundownstairs1.bandcamp.com/

w/- DJ Rave Dobbyn – http://www.alowhum.com/

Appearing at San Francisco Bath House, 171 Cuba St (free entry, 1st band 7.30pm)

WAI – http://www.womex.com/virtual/kapa_productions/wai

Grayson Gilmour – http://www.graysongilmour.com/wp/

Terror Of The Deep – http://terrorofthedeepnz.bandcamp.com/

Urbantramper – http://www.urbantramper.com/

HUFF – http://huff.co.nz/

Saturday 7th September – AUCKLAND

Seminars: AUT City Campus, Media Suite WG126, Sir Paul Reeves Building – Register here: http://tickets.nztix.co.nz/?Event=36838

Showcases: Ten artists, two stages / Brought to you by IMNZ and NZ Music Commission

Appearing at Galatos Downstairs, 17 Galatos St, Newton (free entry, 1st band 7pm)

The Basement Tapes – https://www.facebook.com/TheBasementTapesProducerNZ

Nick Raven – http://nickraven.bandcamp.com/

Tiny Ruins – http://www.tinyruins.com/

PleasePlease – https://www.facebook.com/itspleaseplease

The Bemsha Swing – http://thebemshaswing.bandcamp.com/

Appearing at Galatos Upstairs, 17 Galatos St, Newton (free entry, 1st band 7.30pm)

Mihirangi – http://www.mihirangi.com/

Louis Baker – http://louisbaker.co.nz/

The Shifting Sands – http://theshiftingsands.bandcamp.com/

Ghost Wave – http://www.ghostwavetheband.com/

Great North – http://greatnorth.bandcamp.com/

 

Monday 9th September – CHRISTCHURCH

Seminars: Fletcher Building Festival Club, Market Square, The Arts Centre, Off Montreal St and Worchester Blvd, Christchurch CBD

Showcase: Five artists, one venue / Brought to you by IMNZ, NZ Music Commission, CHART and RDU98.5fm

Appearing at Fletcher Building Festival Club, Market Square, The Arts Centre, Off Montreal St and Worchester Blvd, Christchurch CBD (free entry, 1st band 7pm)

Katie Thompson – www.katiethompson.co.nz

Zen Mantra – http://zenmantra.tumblr.com/

Doprah – http://doprah.bandcamp.com/

Phantom Empire – https://www.facebook.com/PHANTOMEMPIRE

Soulsystem – http://www.soulsystem.co.nz/

 

 

2013 complete list of artists performing/links:

Katie Thompson – www.katiethompson.co.nz

Zen Mantra – http://zenmantra.tumblr.com/

Doprah – http://doprah.bandcamp.com/

Phantom Empire – https://www.facebook.com/PHANTOMEMPIRE

Soulsystem – http://www.soulsystem.co.nz/

Mihirangi – http://www.mihirangi.com/

Louis Baker – http://louisbaker.co.nz/

The Shifting Sands – http://theshiftingsands.bandcamp.com/

Ghost Wave – http://www.ghostwavetheband.com/

Great North – http://greatnorth.bandcamp.com/

The Basement Tapes – https://www.facebook.com/TheBasementTapesProducerNZ

Nick Raven – http://nickraven.bandcamp.com/

Tiny Ruins – http://www.tinyruins.com/

PleasePlease – https://www.facebook.com/itspleaseplease

The Bemsha Swing – http://thebemshaswing.bandcamp.com/

WAI – http://www.womex.com/virtual/kapa_productions/wai

Grayson Gilmour – http://www.graysongilmour.com/wp/

Terror Of The Deep – http://terrorofthedeepnz.bandcamp.com/

Urbantramper – http://www.urbantramper.com/

HUFF – http://huff.co.nz/

Race Banyon  – http://racebanyon.com/

Ash Graham – https://www.facebook.com/Ash.Graham.Music

Orchestra Of Spheres – http://orchestraofspheres.bandcamp.com/

Paquin – http://paquin.bandcamp.com/

Hollywoodfun Downstairs – http://hollywoodfundownstairs1.bandcamp.com/

DJ Rave Dobbyn – http://www.alowhum.com/